Sohna, Gurugram, Haryana · Established 2013

GD Goenka University 2027School-wise packages and recruitment

₹55 LPAHighest CTCUniversity webpage · cohort not stated
₹14.4 LPAEngineering averageSchool-wide webpage figure
₹5.53 LPAManagement averageSchool-wide webpage figure

GD Goenka engineering, management and pharmacy NIRF 2026 cohort outcomes, three-year medians, separate highest/average highlights and recruitment activity.

Dated Placement Medians and School Package Highlights

University highest
₹55 LPA
Headline · cohort not stated
Engineering average
₹14.40 LPA
School-wide headline
Management average
₹5.53 LPA
School-wide headline
Highest and average by school
Published scopeHighest CTCAverage CTC
University overall₹55 LPA₹12.6 LPA
Engineering and Sciences₹41 LPA₹14.40 LPA
Management₹19.20 LPA₹5.53 LPA
Law₹15.50 LPA₹4.50 LPA

The 2024–25 four-year engineering group had 164 graduates, 98 placements and a ₹6.25 LPA median. Another 53 graduates were selected for higher studies in the NIRF 2026 Engineering submission. Management’s two-year group had 90 graduates, 88 placements, two higher-study students and a ₹6 LPA median.

The separate placement highlights give ₹55 LPA highest and ₹12.6 LPA average overall. Engineering and Sciences lists ₹41 LPA highest and ₹14.40 LPA average; Management ₹19.20 LPA highest and ₹5.53 LPA average; Law ₹15.50 LPA highest and ₹4.50 LPA average. Those headline blocks do not name a common graduating year, so their averages are not substituted for the dated NIRF medians.

Campus Drives and Industry Preparation

Published recruitment activity and scope
ActivityFigure / dateScope
Companies in the “last year” paragraph321Calendar year not identified
Campus drives in the same paragraph678Drive count, not unique placements
Larger company / drive counters1,797 / 5,994No matched graduating cohort
Deloitte interactionAugust 7, 2024Industry session
NSE Academy sessionAugust 10, 2024Financial-learning session
Groz Engineering sessionSeptember 4, 2024Career preparation

The recruitment highlights list 321 participating companies and 678 campus drives for an unnamed “last year”. Larger counters give 1,797 companies and 5,994 drives without a matched cohort. A company visit or drive can involve several applicants and does not equal one student placed.

Recorded preparation activities include a Deloitte interaction on 7 August 2024, an NSE Academy session on 10 August 2024 and a Groz Engineering session on 4 September 2024. These establish the named interaction and date, rather than an offer count from each organisation.

Engineering, Management and Pharmacy Cohort Trends

The engineering UG median rose from ₹5,52,970 in 2022–23 to ₹6 lakh in 2023–24 and ₹6.25 lakh in 2024–25. Graduate/placed counts were 66/43, 90/72 and 164/98, with 10, 14 and 53 selected for higher studies respectively.

Management PG median salaries were ₹4,80,393, ₹5.70 lakh and ₹6 lakh across the same years. The graduate/placed counts were 90/89, 270/210 and 90/88, with one, five and two higher-study students. Pharmacy UG medians were ₹3 lakh, ₹3.50 lakh and ₹4 lakh; graduates/placed were 52/28, 76/42 and 87/69.

The 2024–25 placement shares of normal-duration graduates are 59.76% engineering, 97.78% management and 79.31% Pharmacy. These use graduates as the denominator, not a separately supplied placement-registered group. Placement-drive records from 2018–19 to 2024–25 describe recruitment activity alongside these cohort outcomes.

Master for Placement Drives 2024-25
Master for Placement Drives 2023-24
Placements Drives During 2022-23
Placements Drives During 2021-2022
Placement Drives During 2020-2021
Placement Drives During 2019-2020
Placement Drives During 2018-2019

Study Cost Compared with Dated Median Salaries

CSE’s ₹11.50 lakh academic amount is 1.84 times the ₹6.25 lakh engineering UG median for 2024–25. With four bunk-bed hostel years, ₹19.30 lakh is about 3.09 times that annual median. The engineering median covers the four-year engineering group rather than CSE alone.

General MBA’s ₹9.25 lakh academic amount is about 1.54 times the ₹6 lakh management median. These current-rate study budgets and earlier-cohort salaries compare amounts; they do not calculate a graduate’s repayment period. CTC, take-home pay, personal expenditure and interest affect actual repayment.

GD Goenka engineering placements and CSE student reviews

The dated ₹6.25 LPA median and 98 placements cover all four-year engineering programmes in the 2024–25 submission. The record does not break out regular CSE’s graduates, placement percentage or median. It also records 53 engineering graduates selected for higher studies, a different outcome from employment.

Kamal Shukla’s CSE account discusses changing placement opportunities, while Lawrence Paolienlal describes paid internships and administrative response. Their different intakes provide individual experiences alongside, rather than a replacement for, the engineering cohort record.

GD Goenka Placement FAQs

What is GD Goenka’s 2024–25 engineering median?

The NIRF 2026 Engineering submission gives ₹6.25 LPA for placed four-year engineering graduates, with 98 placements among 164 normal-duration graduates and 53 selected for higher studies.

What is the management placement median?

For 2024–25, the NIRF 2026 Management submission gives ₹6 LPA, 88 placements among 90 graduates and two selected for higher studies.

What are the Pharmacy placement outcomes?

For 2024–25 four-year Pharmacy, 69 of 87 normal-duration graduates were placed, 15 were selected for higher studies and the placed-group median was ₹4 LPA.

Why is the engineering average higher than the NIRF median?

₹14.40 LPA is a separate Engineering and Sciences average headline without a named graduating year. ₹6.25 LPA is the median for the dated 2024–25 four-year engineering placed group. Both the statistic and reporting scope differ.

Does the university’s ₹55 LPA highest apply to CSE?

The ₹55 LPA figure is a university-wide highest headline. The block does not identify the receiving programme or cohort and should not be called a CSE average.

Plan your fees
GD Goenka University

GD Goenka University admission 2027

Ask about course fees, eligibility and application steps.

Select a state first.

By submitting, you agree to the Terms of Use and to be contacted about admission.