Bennett University Fees and Total Budget
Use the academic quote in your offer
Enter the named academic charges and deposits together. Keep the separate application payment and accommodation outside these two amounts.
The hostel schedule does not give meals. Enter a separate meal amount if your offer charges one.
Choose a course to see the payment plan
Bennett CSE day-scholar academic payments total ₹18,13,000 under the 2026–27 schedule. Tuition accounts for ₹15,70,000. The remaining ₹2,43,000 comprises annual examination, co-curricular and sports charges, registration, refundable academic security and two one-time degree or alumni charges.
A hostel resident does not pay the ₹26,000 annual day-scholar sports item. Residential academics therefore total ₹17,09,000. Four years of triple occupancy add ₹6,80,000 at the current ₹1,70,000 annual rate, giving ₹23,89,000 for residential academics and the quoted room category together.
These amounts are before a separate application payment, distance-based transport and any meal or service payment quoted separately. The 2026–27 schedule supplies the current figures for a 2027 applicant’s initial budget.
Bennett Registration, Security and Joining Payments
| Payment | CSE amount | Timing / treatment |
|---|---|---|
| Application | To be announced in the common fee table | Portal amount; outside the academic total |
| Registration | ₹45,000 | One time; included in year-one budget |
| Academic security | ₹30,000 | One time; refundable; included in year-one budget |
| First tuition instalment | Amount and date in admission offer | Not assumed to equal full first-year tuition |
CSE has ₹45,000 one-time registration and ₹30,000 refundable academic security. Together, these ₹75,000 charges are included in the first-year budget. They do not recur in years two, three and four.
First-year tuition is ₹3,80,000. Adding ₹12,000 examinations, ₹3,000 co-curricular charges and ₹26,000 day-scholar sports produces ₹4,21,000 before the initial ₹75,000. The resulting day-scholar first-year academic payment is ₹4,96,000.
This is a full-year budget, not the amount necessarily due when accepting the seat. The admission offer gives the tuition instalment and its deadline. A separate application amount is paid through the application portal where required.
Bennett CSE Fees: First Year to Fourth Year
| Year | Tuition | Initial registration + security | Day-scholar academics | Residential academics | With triple room |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ₹3,80,000 | ₹75,000 | ₹4,96,000 | ₹4,70,000 | ₹6,40,000 |
| 2 | ₹3,90,000 | ₹0 | ₹4,31,000 | ₹4,05,000 | ₹5,75,000 |
| 3 | ₹4,00,000 | ₹0 | ₹4,41,000 | ₹4,15,000 | ₹5,85,000 |
| 4 | ₹4,00,000 | ₹0 | ₹4,41,000 | ₹4,15,000 | ₹5,85,000 |
Full CSE payments together
| Payment scope | Four-year amount |
|---|---|
| Tuition only | ₹15,70,000 |
| Day-scholar academic payments, including ₹4,000 once | ₹18,13,000 |
| Residential academic payments, including ₹4,000 once | ₹17,09,000 |
| Four triple-room years at current rate | ₹6,80,000 |
| Residential academics + four triple-room years | ₹23,89,000 |
| Same room with maximum 7% annual increase budget | About ₹24,63,790 together |
CSE tuition is ₹3.80 lakh, ₹3.90 lakh, ₹4 lakh and ₹4 lakh in successive years. For a day scholar, the ₹41,000 annual examination, activities and sports charges take the recurring academic amounts to ₹4.21 lakh, ₹4.31 lakh, ₹4.41 lakh and ₹4.41 lakh.
Year one also includes ₹45,000 registration and ₹30,000 refundable security, making it ₹4.96 lakh. Later-year day-scholar payments are ₹4.31 lakh, ₹4.41 lakh and ₹4.41 lakh. Degree digitisation and alumni charges add ₹4,000 once across the course; their payment year is unspecified.
For a resident, the first-year academics are ₹4.70 lakh after removing day-scholar sports. Adding the current triple-room charge makes the first residential year ₹6.40 lakh. Years two to four with the same room rate are ₹5.75 lakh, ₹5.85 lakh and ₹5.85 lakh, with the ₹4,000 one-time items still included separately in the full total.
Bennett Examination, Activities and Other Charges
Named CSE charges
| Charge | Amount | Frequency |
|---|---|---|
| Examinations | ₹12,000 | Every academic year |
| Co-curricular activities | ₹3,000 | Every academic year |
| Sports · day scholars only | ₹26,000 | Every academic year |
| Registration | ₹45,000 | Once |
| Refundable academic security | ₹30,000 | Once |
| Degree digitisation | ₹2,500 | Once; payment year not stated |
| Alumni | ₹1,500 | Once; payment year not stated |
| Transport | Distance-based quote | Per semester |
Examinations cost ₹12,000 per academic year, payable as ₹6,000 at each semester registration. Co-curricular charges are ₹3,000 annually. Day scholars also pay ₹26,000 sports per academic year, split into two ₹13,000 semester-registration payments.
Registration of ₹45,000 and refundable security of ₹30,000 are paid once for CSE. Degree digitisation of ₹2,500 and alumni charges of ₹1,500 are also one-time items. Together, the annual charges and these named initial or final items account for the difference between tuition and the academic total.
University transport has a distance-based price payable by semester. It is an additional cost for students using that service, rather than a common fixed charge included for every day scholar.
Bennett Hostel Fees and Residential Cost
| Published room | Current annual rate | Applicability |
|---|---|---|
| On-campus triple occupancy | ₹1,70,000 | Listed in the degree fee schedules |
| MBA on-campus twin occupancy | ₹2,25,000 | MBA schedule |
On-campus triple occupancy is ₹1.70 lakh per year. The MBA fee schedule additionally lists twin occupancy at ₹2.25 lakh per year. At unchanged prices, two MBA twin-room years would add ₹4.50 lakh to the relevant residential academic charges.
The university permits hostel increases of up to 7% a year. Four triple-room years would cost approximately ₹7,54,790 if that full increase were applied each year, compared with ₹6,80,000 at unchanged rates. This is a budget scenario, not an announced four-year price.
The course table does not give a separate mess amount. A separately quoted food, service, deposit or accommodation charge must be added to the student’s own residential budget. For the 2026 intake, on-campus accommodation was unavailable for students admitted after 25 July 2026.
Bennett CSE Scholarship Amounts and Renewal
New scholarship applications for AY 2026–27 are closed because the allocation is exhausted. Bennett’s notice says AY 2027–28 scholarship applications will open shortly. The existing score bands describe the published scheme; they do not establish that an award is available for a new applicant.
The regular CSE scheme has 10%, 20%, 30% and 50% tuition awards. The Class 12 best-three/CUET route begins those bands at 81, 86, 91 and 95; the JEE Main percentile route begins at 65, 70, 75 and 90. At the ₹3,80,000 first-year tuition, an approved 10% award would reduce tuition by ₹38,000, while a 50% award would reduce it by ₹1,90,000.
Continued awards require the published 8/10 CGPA condition and the applicable university policy. Examination, activities, sports and accommodation remain separate from the tuition covered by an award.
Which published scholarship band fits your marks?
Calculate tuition after an approved scholarship
Bennett Fees and an Education Loan
The amount borrowed for CSE depends on whether the family funds the ₹18.13 lakh day-scholar academic budget or a residential budget such as ₹23.89 lakh at unchanged triple-room rates. An approved scholarship and the family contribution reduce the amount to be financed.
The monthly instalment depends on the lender’s interest rate and repayment period. Interest charged during study or a moratorium can change the balance outstanding when repayment begins. Refundable security is part of the initial money required even though it may be returned later under the university’s conditions.
Bennett Fee Schedule and Refund Policy
The fee documents cover AY 2026–27, including degree-wise tuition, hostel categories and other applicable payments. For CSE, the complete calculation distinguishes ₹15.70 lakh tuition, ₹18.13 lakh day-scholar academics and ₹23.89 lakh residential academics plus four triple-room years at unchanged prices.
The refund policy carries its own 2026–27 dates and conditions. Registration, tuition and refundable security should retain their individual names in a payment record because they are different components of the admission payment.
Questions About Bennett Fees and Hostel
How much is Bennett CSE in the first year?
The 2026–27 first-year day-scholar academic budget is ₹4.96 lakh including tuition, annual charges, registration and refundable security. Residential academics plus the ₹1.70 lakh triple room are ₹6.40 lakh. A further ₹4,000 degree/alumni payment is included once in the full-course total, without an assigned payment year.
Is Bennett hostel included in CSE tuition?
No. Triple occupancy is separately priced at ₹1.70 lakh per year. The ₹15.70 lakh four-year CSE amount is tuition only.




