Bengaluru, Karnataka

JAIN (Deemed-to-be University) 2027Look beyond the highest package

₹13,30,000Full course fee · JET/JEE 2027 fee tableB.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
On campusStudy modeDeemed-to-be university · NAAC A++ (CGPA 3.71)
#19Collegedunia BBA2026 · out of 200

JAIN B.Tech 2024–25 average and highest packages, CMS MBA figures, NIRF 2023–24 medians and graduate counts, student experiences and fee comparison.

JAIN B.Tech and MBA Placement Results

FET’s B.Tech result for 2024–25 is 98.02% placed, ₹81.25 LPA highest salary and ₹8.24 LPA average salary. The engineering information also states 1,000+ participating companies and 2,500+ offers. These are B.Tech-level figures; they do not identify a separate regular-CSE or AI-specialisation average.

CMS Business School displays ₹9.10 LPA overall average and ₹36.86 LPA highest, with ₹13.89 LPA average for the top 100 and ₹11.47 LPA for the top 500. Its displayed 97.31% placement figure does not label the reporting batch. The separate MBA 2025 summary has ₹8.66 LPA overall average and ₹12.89 LPA for the top 100.

For the 2023–24 four-year Engineering cohort, NIRF data gives 891 graduates in minimum time, 344 placed, 211 higher-studies students and ₹7.56 lakh median salary among placed graduates. The 2022–23 engineering cohort had 978 graduates, 421 placed and ₹6 lakh median.

The 2023–24 two-year Management cohort had 939 graduates in minimum time, 852 placed, 71 higher-studies students and ₹8.50 lakh median. Its 2022–23 median was ₹8.48 lakh, with 654 placed from 958 graduates. These older cohort medians, graduate totals and reporting definitions remain separate from the later B.Tech and current CMS headline percentages.

Course / groupBatch / sourceMeasureAmount
B.Tech · FET2024–25 officialPlacement rate98.02%
B.Tech · FET2024–25 officialAverage CTC₹8.24 LPA
B.Tech · FET2024–25 officialHighest CTC₹81.25 LPA
MBA · CMSCurrent official page; batch not statedAverage CTC₹9.10 LPA
MBA · CMS top 100Current official page; batch not statedAverage CTC₹13.89 LPA
MBA · CMSCurrent official page; batch not statedHighest CTC₹36.86 LPA
MBA · CMS2025 Collegedunia summaryAverage CTC₹8.66 LPA
IT Engineering2025 Collegedunia summaryAverage CTC₹8.19 LPA

JAIN CSE Cost Compared With Annual Salary

Regular CSE academics total ₹13.30 lakh at the 2027 annual tuition rate. Four Global Campus triple-sharing years and one refundable hostel deposit take the current-rate combined amount to ₹21 lakh, before application or other separately charged expenses.

Dividing ₹21 lakh by the 2024–25 B.Tech average salary of ₹8.24 lakh gives approximately 2.55 times one year’s gross salary. This compares amounts rather than predicting loan repayment. The actual course, student salary, tax, living costs and interest determine how much money is available for repayment.

The B.Tech average covers engineering as a group. A different campus or a specific branch result needs its own full-course fee and accommodation amount for the same calculation.

JAIN Students on Projects and Placement Preparation

Harini’s 2024 CSE intake account describes hackathons, project-centred learning and placement training from the second year. She also says students need to keep pace with teaching. These comments concern preparation during the degree rather than the salary of a graduating batch.

Karesh S’s 2025 intake account focuses on orientation, document support and early study materials. He raises infrastructure and food concerns, but his account as a newly enrolled student does not establish a later placement outcome. The different admission years help explain the aspects of university life each reviewer could assess.

4.8/5
Orientation and support for a new student

Karesh describes helpful orientation and support with documents and first-semester study materials. He feels the infrastructure and food could improve for the fee paid. As an account from a newly enrolled student, it is useful for joining and campus adjustment; it is not a graduating-batch placement report.

Read the full student review ↗
3.3/5
Project work and hackathons

Harini highlights project-centred learning and regular hackathons. She says students need to keep up with the teaching and describes placement training from the second year. Her campus festival experience was below expectations. The account helps separate the technical activities she valued from the social experience she expected.

Read the full student review ↗

Move over a review, focus it or open it to read at your own pace.

Read more student reviews ↗

Questions students ask about JAIN

What is JAIN’s B.Tech average package?

The official B.Tech 2024–25 result gives ₹8.24 LPA average and ₹81.25 LPA highest salary. These are B.Tech group figures, not a separate CSE specialisation average.

What does the NIRF Engineering median cover?

The NIRF 2025 submission gives a ₹7.56 lakh median among placed graduates for the 2023–24 four-year Engineering cohort. It records 344 placed from 891 graduating in minimum time, with 211 entering higher studies. It concerns an earlier cohort than the 2024–25 B.Tech headline.

Plan your fees
Jain University

Jain University admission 2027

Ask about course fees, eligibility and application steps.

Select a state first.

By submitting, you agree to the Terms of Use and to be contacted about admission.