SRMU engineering placements: students placed and median CTC
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 270 | 170 | ₹2,80,000 a year |
| 2022–23 | 233 | 209 | ₹3,24,000 a year |
| 2023–24 | 250 | 188 | ₹3,40,000 a year |
SRMU’s engineering submission records 188 placements among 250 graduates in 2023–24, with a ₹3.40 LPA median CTC. These graduates completed a four-year programme in the minimum stipulated time. The figures are from the NIRF 2025 Engineering submission.
The engineering median rose from ₹2.80 LPA in 2021–22 to ₹3.24 LPA in 2022–23 and ₹3.40 LPA in 2023–24. The placed-student count was 170, 209 and 188 in those respective years. This is an engineering-wide group, rather than a CSE-only result.
What are the published highest and average packages?
- Highest CTC
- ₹53 LPA
- Overall highlight · batch year not stated
- Average CTC
- ₹4.5 LPA
- Overall highlight · batch year not stated
- 2026 records
- Individual offers
- Separate from the undated highlights
The current published overall highlights give a ₹53 LPA highest CTC and ₹4.5 LPA average CTC. They do not identify a batch year. These figures are therefore kept separate from dated NIRF cohorts and named student offers.
The highest offer describes the top end of a salary range. It does not show what the typical student receives. The engineering median and the programme-duration groups below give a dated view of placed-student salaries.
Which offers are listed for the recent batches?
2026 student offers
| Student | Course | Employer | CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| Khushboo Pandey | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | Coforge Limited | ₹4.25 LPA |
| Ayushi Malhotra | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | RegisterKaro | ₹8 LPA |
| Anjali Srivastava | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | Webkul | ₹4 LPA |
| Shashwat Pratap Singh | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering | Vivo | ₹4 LPA |
| Ayush Jaiswal | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | SBI | ₹4 LPA |
| Gaurav Yadav | B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering | Torrent Power | ₹5.5 LPA |
| Vedant Pandey | B.Sc.(Hons.) in Food Technology | Jubilant Food Works Limited | ₹2 LPA |
| Shrinjay Shresth | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | SAP | ₹7.92 LPA |
| Ritika Sahu | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | Planet Spark | ₹7 LPA |
| Akanksha verma | B.Sc.(Hons.) in Agriculture | Nurture Farm | ₹2.04 LPA |
| Nilesh kumar Maurya | M.B.A. in Agribusiness Management | Nurture Farm | ₹3.36 LPA |
| Akansha Maurya | M.Sc. (Horticulture) in Fruit Science | Nurture Farm | ₹3.36 LPA |
| Mukul singh | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | India Mart | ₹4 LPA |
| Ayush Kumar Shukla | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | Stratbeans | ₹6 LPA |
| Krishn Dev Rai | B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering | JBM Group | ₹4 LPA |
| Syed Zulfikar Zaidi | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering | POLYCAB | ₹3 LPA |
| Aditya Kumar Sahu | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | Adani Airports | ₹2 LPA |
| Amisha Srivastav | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | Brindavan Bottlers SLMG Unnao | ₹2.4 LPA |
| Shruti Shreya | B.Tech. in Biotechnology | Healthwatch Telediagnostics | ₹3 LPA |
| Unnati Srivastava | B.Tech. in Biotechnology | Healthwatch Telediagnostics | ₹3 LPA |
| Himanshu Chand Kaushik | B.Tech. in Biotechnology | Healthwatch Telediagnostics | ₹3 LPA |
| Niharika Singh | B.Sc.(Hons.) Biotechnology | Jubilant Food Works Limited | ₹2 LPA |
| Ankush maurya | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering | MP Birla Cement | ₹4 LPA |
| Kartikey | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | Hike Education | ₹7 LPA |
2025 student offers
| Student | Course | Employer | CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aryan Singh Rajpoot | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | Accenture | ₹3.4 LPA |
| Shiv Tiwari | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | Accenture | ₹3.4 LPA |
| Sachin Dubey | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | Accenture | ₹3.4 LPA |
| Abhishek Gupta | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | TCS | ₹2.6 LPA |
| Amit Singh | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | TCS | ₹2.6 LPA |
| Anup Singh | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | TCS | ₹2.6 LPA |
| Arun Kumar Yadav | B.Com. (Bachelor of Commerce) | TCS | ₹2.6 LPA |
| Dev Kumar | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | TCS | ₹2.6 LPA |
| Abhishek Gupta | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | Learning Route | ₹6.06 LPA |
| Anant N.P. Shukla | B.Com. (Bachelor of Commerce) | Learning Route | ₹6.06 LPA |
| Priyanshu Yadav | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | Learning Route | ₹6.06 LPA |
| Sneha Pal | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | Learning Route | ₹6.06 LPA |
| Sudipta | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | Learning Route | ₹6.06 LPA |
| Khushboo Saxena | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | RegisterKaro | ₹6.48 LPA |
2024 student offers
| Student | Course | Employer | CTC |
|---|---|---|---|
| Md Ataa Khan | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | SAP | ₹16 LPA |
| Tushar Trivedi | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | SAP | ₹16 LPA |
| Nikhil Kumar Tewari | B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | Planet Spark | ₹6.18 LPA |
| Sahul Pandey | B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration) | Corizo | ₹4.2 LPA |
| Harshita Shukla | B.Tech. in Biotechnology | Corizo | ₹4.2 LPA |
| Tushar Suryavanshi | B.Sc.(Hons.) in Agriculture | Corizo | ₹4.2 LPA |
| Aman Sinha | M.B.A. (Master of Business Administration) | Jaro Education | ₹7.5 LPA |
| Harshita Awasthi | M.Sc. in Biotechnology | Jaro Education | ₹7.5 LPA |
| Anmol Mishra | B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering | Planet Spark | ₹7 LPA |
| Ishika Jindal | B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering | Planet Spark | ₹7 LPA |
| Suryanshu Pandey | B.Com. (Bachelor of Commerce) | Teachnook | ₹6 LPA |
The official 2026 records include Shrinjay Shresth, B.Tech CSE, with SAP at ₹7.92 LPA; Ayushi Malhotra, BCA, with RegisterKaro at ₹8 LPA; and Ritika Sahu, MBA, with Planet Spark at ₹7 LPA. Ayush Jaiswal is listed with SBI at ₹4 LPA.
Other 2026 records include electrical engineering at Torrent Power, mechanical engineering at Vivo and biotechnology at Healthwatch Telediagnostics. Agriculture and horticulture records name Nurture Farm. These are named offers rather than a complete graduating batch, so an average or placement rate is not calculated from them.
How do the university-wide course groups compare?
Undergraduate · 3 years
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 441 | 143 | ₹2,80,000 a year | 11 |
| 2022–23 | 333 | 236 | ₹4,00,000 a year | 10 |
| 2023–24 | 391 | 193 | ₹3,60,000 a year | 13 |
Undergraduate · 4 years
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 269 | 170 | ₹3,60,000 a year | 2 |
| 2022–23 | 307 | 210 | ₹3,25,000 a year | 1 |
| 2023–24 | 356 | 242 | ₹3,60,000 a year | 2 |
Undergraduate · 5 years
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 65 | 0 | No placed students | 3 |
| 2022–23 | 86 | 67 | ₹2,40,000 a year | 5 |
| 2023–24 | 99 | 61 | ₹3,20,000 a year | 4 |
Postgraduate · 1 years
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 281 | 53 | ₹4,72,000 a year | 0 |
| 2022–23 | 156 | 49 | ₹6,12,000 a year | 3 |
| 2023–24 | 246 | 128 | ₹4,80,000 a year | 3 |
Postgraduate · 2 years
| Academic year | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 113 | 55 | ₹3,00,000 a year | 2 |
| 2022–23 | 187 | 80 | ₹2,46,000 a year | 1 |
| 2023–24 | 323 | 2 | ₹3,20,000 a year | 0 |
The university-wide four-year UG group records 356 graduates, 242 placements and a ₹3.60 LPA median in 2023–24. The three-year UG group records 391 graduates, 193 placements and the same ₹3.60 LPA median. These groups combine courses of the same duration.
These totals overlap with sector-specific submissions. The engineering report is therefore not added to the Overall report to produce a university placement percentage. The two-year PG group in the Overall submission records 323 graduates and two placements for 2023–24; it should not be presented as a standalone MBA result.
What do the law placement figures show?
Law programmes · academic year 2023–24
| Programme group | Graduates | Placed | Median CTC | Higher studies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UG3 law | 24 | 12 | ₹3,60,000 a year | 5 |
| UG5 law | 108 | 61 | ₹4,20,000 a year | 7 |
| PG1 law | 246 | 128 | ₹4,80,000 a year | 3 |
The Law submission lists a ₹4.20 LPA median for placed students in the five-year UG law group in 2023–24, with 61 placed among 108 graduates. The three-year law group lists 12 placements among 24 graduates and a ₹3.60 LPA median.
The one-year law PG group records 128 placements among 246 graduates and a ₹4.80 LPA median. These are law-course groups and are kept separate from engineering and the Overall report.
Which employers appear in the 2026 records?
The dated 2026 records include employers in technology, banking, sales, manufacturing, power, healthcare and agriculture. SAP and Coforge appear with CSE students; SBI appears with MBA; Torrent Power with Electrical Engineering; and Nurture Farm with agriculture-related courses.
An employer’s presence in a record does not mean it hired from every SRMU course. The named-offer table gives the programme and CTC beside each employer.
How does the B.Tech cost compare with the engineering median?
The published regular CSE cash fee of ₹6,14,900 is about 1.81 times the ₹3.40 lakh engineering median annual CTC for 2023–24. Adding the current non-AC three-seater hostel plan takes the budget to ₹9,39,900, or about 2.76 times that median.
This compares 2026–27 fees with a dated 2023–24 salary measure. It is a cost-to-annual-CTC ratio, not a repayment period. CTC differs from take-home pay, and actual savings depend on taxes, living costs and any loan. See the course-by-course budget.
Frequently asked questions
What is SRMU Lucknow’s highest package?
The current overall placement highlights list ₹53 LPA as the highest CTC, without a batch year. It should not be labelled the 2026 or 2027 highest offer. The dated student-record tables are shown separately.
What is SRMU Lucknow’s average package?
The overall published highlights give ₹4.5 LPA average CTC without a stated batch year. The NIRF 2025 Engineering submission gives a ₹3.40 LPA median, rather than average, for four-year engineering graduates in 2023–24.
How many engineering students were placed at SRMU?
The NIRF 2025 Engineering submission records 250 students graduating in minimum time and 188 placed in academic year 2023–24. The median CTC was ₹3.40 LPA.
Which companies recruited SRMU students in 2026?
The official named records for 2026 include SAP, RegisterKaro, SBI, Planet Spark, Coforge, Webkul, Torrent Power, Vivo, Nurture Farm and other employers. These are individual records, not a complete batch placement rate.
What is the BCA placement package at SRMU?
Among the named 2026 BCA records, Ayushi Malhotra is listed with RegisterKaro at ₹8 LPA and Aditya Kumar Sahu with Adani Airports at ₹2 LPA. These individual offers do not establish the course average.
Is the highest package the same as the median?
No. Highest CTC is the largest offer in a set. Median is the middle CTC among the placed students. The year and course group must match before comparing the two.




