How much does the IPE PGDM cost?
Academic schedule: 2026–28. Hostel: ₹1,20,000 a year, published 2026–27. The 2027–29 fee table is awaited.
Download the fee breakdown ↓- Academic fees
- ₹9,00,000
- Refundable caution deposit
- ₹15,000
- Hostel + food · two years
- ₹0
- Application fee
- ₹500
- First year, including application
- ₹5,15,500
- Second year
- ₹4,00,000
The refundable deposit is a cash payment, not a permanent academic charge. Transport and personal expenses are outside this total.
IPE Hyderabad’s published PGDM academic fee is ₹9 lakh for two years. The schedule applies to PGDM, Marketing Management, Banking and Financial Services, International Business, HRM and Business Analytics. A ₹15,000 refundable caution deposit takes the cash payment to ₹9.15 lakh before accommodation and the application fee.
With the published double-occupancy AC hostel and food plan, the two-year cash budget is ₹11.55 lakh. The published application fee adds ₹500. These figures use the 2026–28 academic schedule and the published 2026–27 hostel rate. The 2027–29 fee table has not yet been announced.
What is paid in the first and second year?
| Fee component | First year | Second year | Two years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Admission fee | ₹50,000 | Included in Year 1 | ₹50,000 |
| Tuition fee | ₹3,10,000 | ₹3,10,000 | ₹6,20,000 |
| IT, library and academic facilities | ₹1,40,000 | ₹90,000 | ₹2,30,000 |
| Academic fee | ₹5,00,000 | ₹4,00,000 | ₹9,00,000 |
| Refundable caution deposit | ₹15,000 | — | ₹15,000 |
| Cash payable without hostel | ₹5,15,000 | ₹4,00,000 | ₹9,15,000 |
The first-year payment is ₹5.15 lakh, including the refundable deposit. It consists of ₹50,000 admission fee, ₹3.10 lakh tuition, ₹1.40 lakh facilities and ₹15,000 caution deposit. The admission fee is already within this first-year total.
The second-year payment is ₹4 lakh: ₹3.10 lakh tuition and ₹90,000 facilities. Across both years, tuition is ₹6.20 lakh and facilities are ₹2.30 lakh. Facilities cover IT and computing, the library, databases, academic activities and reading material. The prospectus also lists a laptop.
The application fee is paid separately when applying. The published academic schedule gives year-wise amounts, but it does not provide a confirmed instalment calendar for 2027–29. Individual payment dates are communicated with the admission offer.
IPE Hyderabad hostel fees and living arrangements
| Accommodation / service | Published charge | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Shamirpet Boys Hostel / Girls Hostel · double-occupancy AC | ₹1,20,000 a year · 2026–27 | Food and accommodation |
| Same hostel plan · two-year budget | ₹2,40,000 | Uses the published annual rate for both years |
| Single-occupancy AC room | Current tariff yet to be announced | Option subject to availability |
| Transport on an existing route | ₹45,000 | Billing period not specified in the prospectus |

Food and accommodation
The double-occupancy AC hostel plan includes food. The listed hostel facilities include attached bathrooms, a cot and mattress, wardrobe, study table, hot water and complimentary laundry.
IPE has separate boys’ and girls’ hostels at Shamirpet. The published double-occupancy AC plan includes meals, so a separate mess amount should not be added to the ₹1.20 lakh annual rate. Security, wardens and the resident nurse are among the campus facilities.
At this rate, the first-year total with hostel is ₹6.35 lakh and the second-year total is ₹5.20 lakh, excluding the application fee. A separate hostel security-deposit amount is not specified in the published schedule. The ₹15,000 deposit in the academic table is the caution deposit.
Transport is listed at ₹45,000 for an existing route, but the prospectus does not state its billing period. It is therefore kept outside the automatic two-year calculation. Single-occupancy AC rooms are mentioned as an option; a current tariff is awaited.
Which charges are separate, and which are included?
At application and admission
The published ₹500 application fee is separate and non-refundable. The ₹50,000 admission fee is part of the first-year academic fee, not an amount to add again. The caution deposit is ₹15,000 and is refundable under the institute’s terms.
Library, IT, reading material and laptop
The facilities charge covers IT and computing, library access, databases, academic activities and reading material. The prospectus lists a laptop. These items are included within the ₹2.30 lakh two-year facilities charge.
Hostel, transport and personal expenses
Hostel and food are charged separately from academic fees. Transport is also separate. Personal travel, discretionary purchases and a single-room upgrade have not been added to the planner because they depend on the student’s choice or a tariff that has not been published.
The largest difference between the academic fee and a residential budget comes from food and accommodation. The second difference is the refundable caution deposit. Keeping these amounts separate explains why the ₹9 lakh academic fee and the ₹11.55 lakh residential cash budget describe different totals.
IPE Hyderabad scholarships and tuition fee waiver
General merit scholarships
| CAT / XAT / GMAT percentile | MAT percentile | CMAT / ATMA percentile | Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 80+ | No band listed | No band listed | ₹200,000 |
| 70–79.99 | 95+ | No band listed | ₹100,000 |
| 65–69.99 | 85–94.99 | 95+ | ₹80,000 |
| 60–64.99 | 75–84.99 | 85–94.99 | ₹60,000 |
OBC merit scholarships
| CAT / XAT / GMAT percentile | MAT percentile | CMAT / ATMA percentile | Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70+ | 95+ | No band listed | ₹200,000 |
| 60–69.99 | 85–94.99 | 95+ | ₹100,000 |
| 55–59.99 | 75–84.99 | 85–94.99 | ₹80,000 |
| 50–54.99 | 65–74.99 | 75–84.99 | ₹60,000 |
SC / ST / Minority merit scholarships
| CAT / XAT / GMAT percentile | MAT percentile | CMAT / ATMA percentile | Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70+ | 95+ | No band listed | ₹200,000 |
| 60–69.99 | 80–94.99 | 90+ | ₹100,000 |
| 55–59.99 | 70–79.99 | 80–89.99 | ₹80,000 |
| 50–54.99 | 60–69.99 | 70–79.99 | ₹60,000 |
Northeastern states, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh
| CAT / XAT / GMAT percentile | MAT percentile | CMAT / ATMA percentile | Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70+ | 95+ | No band listed | ₹200,000 |
| 60–69.99 | 85–94.99 | 95+ | ₹100,000 |
| 55–59.99 | 75–84.99 | 85–94.99 | ₹80,000 |
| 50–54.99 | 65–74.99 | 75–84.99 | ₹60,000 |
The published 2026–28 merit scheme offers awards from ₹60,000 to ₹2 lakh, with different entrance-score bands for General, OBC, SC/ST/Minority and students from the Northeastern states, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. Each exam column is an alternative route to the stated award. The score bands for 2027–29 are awaited.
Only one scholarship per student is allowed under the published rules. Students receiving a corporate or other scholarship cannot combine it with these merit awards. Disbursement is taken up in December. Sports awards are ₹4 lakh for international representation and ₹2 lakh for national representation; arts awards are ₹2 lakh and ₹1 lakh respectively, subject to certificate checks and committee approval.
The Tuition Fee Waiver scheme is for eligible applicants with annual parental income up to ₹8 lakh. It provides up to 5% supernumerary seats per programme and waives tuition, while other charges remain payable. It is separate from the score-band scholarship table.
Estimate a monthly education-loan payment
The calculator uses the standard reducing-balance EMI formula for the loan amount, annual rate and repayment period entered. It shows the monthly instalment, total repayment and interest. Moratorium interest and lender-specific charges are outside this calculation because they depend on the loan contract.
Frequently asked questions
What is the IPE Hyderabad PGDM fee?
The published 2026–28 academic fee is ₹9 lakh for two years across all six PGDM programmes. Cash payments are ₹9.15 lakh after including the ₹15,000 refundable caution deposit. The application fee and hostel are separate.
How much must I pay in the first year at IPE?
Under the 2026–28 schedule, first-year payments are ₹5.15 lakh: ₹50,000 admission fee, ₹3.10 lakh tuition, ₹1.40 lakh academic facilities and a ₹15,000 refundable deposit. Adding the published double-occupancy AC hostel and food rate makes it ₹6.35 lakh.
What is the second-year fee at IPE Hyderabad?
The second-year academic payment is ₹4 lakh: ₹3.10 lakh tuition and ₹90,000 facilities. With the published ₹1.20 lakh annual double-occupancy AC hostel and food rate, the year-two budget is ₹5.20 lakh.
Is food included in the IPE hostel fee?
Yes. The published ₹1.20 lakh annual double-occupancy AC hostel rate includes food and accommodation. Complimentary laundry is also listed among the facilities.
Does the ₹50,000 admission fee come on top of the first-year fee?
No. The ₹50,000 admission fee is already included in the ₹5.15 lakh first-year cash payment. Adding it again would double-count it.
Has IPE announced the 2027–29 PGDM fee?
A fixed 2027–29 fee table has not yet been published. The detailed breakdown and planner use the published 2026–28 PGDM schedule, with hostel rates separately labelled.
Does IPE Hyderabad offer scholarships?
Yes. The published 2026–28 scheme includes test-score merit scholarships, category-specific awards, sports and arts awards, and a tuition-fee-waiver scheme for eligible applicants with parental income up to ₹8 lakh. The next intake’s score bands are awaited.



